2011 Awards Ceremony and Reception
The Association would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation to Polycom for sponsoring the awards and the Government Elearning Magazine and Hughes for sponsoring the reception.
Click here to view the recipients and their citations.
Click thumbnail for larger image
FGDLA Board of Directors. From  left: Russ Colbert, VP Corporate; Dr. Jolly Holden, VP Higher Education; Dr. Philip Westfall, President; Randy Palubiak, Treasurer.
Dr. Philip Westfall, President, FGDLA, kicking off the awards ceremony. 
President's Award. Alex Autry, Senior VP, FGDLA, Dr. Philip Westfall (recipient)
Hall of Fame Award. Col. Don Philpitt, USAF, Ret.
Hall of Fame Award. MSgt Glenn Kanak, USAF, Ret.
Hall of Fame Award. Jay Allen, Instructional Design Team Lead, ADL Initiative
Pioneer Award. Dr. Benjamin Hamilton,
Program Manager, Training Technology Development Subgroup
Pioneer Award. Dr. Ryan Averbeck, Chief, Research and Technology Protection, Army Materiel Command, DCS Intelligence
Pillar Award (Individual). Reggie Smith, Manager, ADL & Training Transformation, Booz Allen Hamilton
Pillar Award (Organizational). Government Elearning Magazine (B2B Media). Jerry Roche (accepting), Editorial Director
Eagle Award (Individual).  Will Peratino, Director of Innovation, Emerging Human Resource Solutions Group, OPM
Eagle Award (Organizational). Alice Muellerweiss (center), Dean, VA Learning University
Five Star Award. Army Materiel Command, Research and Technology Protection Branch
Innovation Award.
US Small Business Administration, Office of Entrepreneurship Education. Jim Van Wert (accepting)
Innovation Award.
DOD-Training Technology Development Subgroup, Technical Support Working Group, Combating Terrorism Technical Support Office
Five Star Award. Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (Dept of Energy)
Innovation Award.
Department of Energy’s ESF-12 team